25 Apr 2018

feedAutoblog

Lexus ES revealed with new F Sport trim

Filed under: ,,,

Lexus gave us a good preview of the new ES luxury sedan ahead of its Beijing reveal, and now we get to see the real thing. Visually, it's pretty typical Lexus fare. It has the ever-controversial "spindle" grille up front with either form-following slats on standard models, or a sportier mesh on the new F Sport trim, a first for the model. It's about 2 inches, give or take a few tenths, longer both in overall length and wheel base and wider than the previous model. The F Sport also adds a rear sp

Continue reading Lexus ES revealed with new F Sport trim

Lexus ES revealed with new F Sport trim originally appeared on Autoblog on Tue, 24 Apr 2018 23:00:00 EDT. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

Permalink | Email this | Comments

25 Apr 2018 3:00am GMT

24 Apr 2018

feedAutoblog

2019 Mercedes-Benz A-Class L sedan revealed: How it isn't a CLA

Filed under: ,,

Though Mercedes kicked off its Beijing Auto Show reveals with the extravagant Mercedes-Maybach Ultimate Luxury crossover sedan, it balanced things out with the reveal of the entry-level Mercedes-Benz A-Class L sedan. As you would expect, it's effectively a sedan version of the recently unveiled A-Class hatchback, meaning that from roughly the A-pillars forward, it's the same car. Behind that point, Mercedes removed the hatch in favor of a trunk, and also added 2.4 inches to the wheelbase, hence

Continue reading 2019 Mercedes-Benz A-Class L sedan revealed: How it isn't a CLA

2019 Mercedes-Benz A-Class L sedan revealed: How it isn't a CLA originally appeared on Autoblog on Tue, 24 Apr 2018 14:46:00 EDT. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

Permalink | Email this | Comments

24 Apr 2018 6:46pm GMT

New Audi Q8 teased with glow-in-the-dark tape

Filed under: ,,

Audi has released the first teaser images of its new Q8 SUV, which can be expected to be launched this summer. Positioned just above the Q7, it will be based on the same MLB platform, but the design will be sleeker.

Continue reading New Audi Q8 teased with glow-in-the-dark tape

New Audi Q8 teased with glow-in-the-dark tape originally appeared on Autoblog on Tue, 24 Apr 2018 12:50:00 EDT. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

Permalink | Email this | Comments

24 Apr 2018 4:50pm GMT

Honda video runs down basics (and joys) of driving a manual transmission

Filed under:

Many of us here at Autoblog are unabashed enthusiasts of the endangered manual transmission, and we know we're not alone. Honda, which makes several of its vehicles available with a stick, released a video aimed at orienting beginners to the simple joys of driving a stick.

Continue reading Honda video runs down basics (and joys) of driving a manual transmission

Honda video runs down basics (and joys) of driving a manual transmission originally appeared on Autoblog on Tue, 24 Apr 2018 12:30:00 EDT. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

Permalink | Email this | Comments

24 Apr 2018 4:30pm GMT

Ford unveiled a Fiesta Van and it's adorable

Filed under: ,,,

There are many ways in which Europe and America are very different, and apparently one of those differences is what constitutes a van. In America, our commercial vans don't really get any smaller than a Ford Transit Connect or a Nissan NV200. But in Europe, Ford will now sell you a Fiesta Van. It pretty much constitutes a three-door Fiesta with blank panels where the rear windows would be.

Continue reading Ford unveiled a Fiesta Van and it's adorable

Ford unveiled a Fiesta Van and it's adorable originally appeared on Autoblog on Tue, 24 Apr 2018 12:20:00 EDT. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

Permalink | Email this | Comments

24 Apr 2018 4:20pm GMT

feedLatest

New Nissan Navara Off-Roader AT32 revealed at 2018 CV Show

News 24 Apr, 2018

Nissan has teamed up with off-roading specialists Arctic Trucks to deliver a pumped up new Navara

24 Apr 2018 4:16pm GMT

feedAutoblog

Truckers help troopers prevent man from jumping off Michigan bridge

Filed under: ,,,,

Continue reading Truckers help troopers prevent man from jumping off Michigan bridge

Truckers help troopers prevent man from jumping off Michigan bridge originally appeared on Autoblog on Tue, 24 Apr 2018 11:40:00 EDT. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

Permalink | Email this | Comments

24 Apr 2018 3:40pm GMT

2019 Jeep Scrambler interior spied, will have Wrangler's removable top

Filed under: ,,,,

The Jeep Scrambler - the long-awaited truck variant of the Jeep Wrangler - has been in development for a long, long time. We've seen spy shots of various prototypes for years now. Even with the camouflage, it's not difficult to tell what's hiding underneath. We have a new batch here, and while there isn't really anything new on the outside, these do give us a good look at the new Jeep's interior. Good news: It looks like the Scrambler will get the Wrangler's removable roof panels.

Continue reading 2019 Jeep Scrambler interior spied, will have Wrangler's removable top

2019 Jeep Scrambler interior spied, will have Wrangler's removable top originally appeared on Autoblog on Tue, 24 Apr 2018 11:30:00 EDT. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

Permalink | Email this | Comments

24 Apr 2018 3:30pm GMT

No electric Ferraris before 2022, says Marchionne

Filed under: ,,,

Ferrari is readjusting its electric car timeline. Earlier, the company's chairman Sergio Marchionne had said that an electric Ferrari would be part of its 2018-2022 strategy, but now it seems that the advent of the full-electric era is being pushed into the future.

Continue reading No electric Ferraris before 2022, says Marchionne

No electric Ferraris before 2022, says Marchionne originally appeared on Autoblog on Tue, 24 Apr 2018 11:25:00 EDT. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

Permalink | Email this | Comments

24 Apr 2018 3:25pm GMT

feedLatest

New Nissan Sylphy EV revealed for Chinese market

Nissan Sylphy - front

News 25 Apr, 2018

The new all-electric Nissan Sylphy is based on the latest Leaf, however it won't be coming to the UK

24 Apr 2018 3:24pm GMT

Tax clampdown on diesel vans may damage UK economy

News 24 Apr, 2018

Research shows 96 per cent of commercial vehicles run on diesel, while most Brits say vans and trucks make their lives better

24 Apr 2018 3:18pm GMT

feedAutoblog

Volvo and GM team with Amazon for in-car deliveries

Filed under: ,,,,,,

Volvo and GM are the first automakers to pair their vehicles with a new service from Amazon that lets owners have their packages delivered inside their cars, without them having to be there.

Continue reading Volvo and GM team with Amazon for in-car deliveries

Volvo and GM team with Amazon for in-car deliveries originally appeared on Autoblog on Tue, 24 Apr 2018 10:35:00 EDT. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

Permalink | Email this | Comments

24 Apr 2018 2:35pm GMT

ICYMI: Watch Chevy Corvette ZR1 hit an average of 212 mph

Filed under: ,,,

So, you probably read our first-drive review of the Chevy Corvette ZR1. (But ICYMI, check it out.) And there was a pretty astonishing video at the bottom of the post. We'd like to point it out to you again in case you overlooked it. In our review, one thing's for sure, we did not drive the ZR1 at 212 mph. But Chevy did.

Continue reading ICYMI: Watch Chevy Corvette ZR1 hit an average of 212 mph

ICYMI: Watch Chevy Corvette ZR1 hit an average of 212 mph originally appeared on Autoblog on Tue, 24 Apr 2018 10:25:00 EDT. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

Permalink | Email this | Comments

24 Apr 2018 2:25pm GMT

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter First Drive Review: Boxy and beautiful

Filed under: ,,,,

Sprinter vans in the United States will be offered with these two diesel engines, along with a gasoline-powered 188-hp, 2.0-liter turbocharged four-cylinder. We'll have a choice of rear- and all-wheel drive, though the front-wheel-drive model available in other markets will be a no-show stateside.

Continue reading 2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter First Drive Review: Boxy and beautiful

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter First Drive Review: Boxy and beautiful originally appeared on Autoblog on Tue, 24 Apr 2018 09:01:00 EDT. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

Permalink | Email this | Comments

24 Apr 2018 1:01pm GMT

Next Ford Focus ST to get 2.3-liter EcoBoost four-cylinder from Focus RS

Filed under: ,,,

The third rumored engine for the 2020 Ford Focus ST makes perhaps the most sense yet: Autocar reports Ford's warm hatch will use a reworked version of the 2.3-liter EcoBoost four-cylinder from the Ford Focus RS, detuned to 250 horsepower. A year ago, Autocar paired the ST with a 1.5-liter three-cylinder; a month ago, the site Ford Trend referenced a report about upping the current 2.0-liter EcoBoost from 252 horsepower to 280 or 290 hp; and last week, AutoGuide resurrected the report about the 1

Continue reading Next Ford Focus ST to get 2.3-liter EcoBoost four-cylinder from Focus RS

Next Ford Focus ST to get 2.3-liter EcoBoost four-cylinder from Focus RS originally appeared on Autoblog on Tue, 24 Apr 2018 08:30:00 EDT. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

Permalink | Email this | Comments

24 Apr 2018 12:30pm GMT

Lamborghini confirms next-gen Aventador and Huracan to be PHEVs

Filed under: ,,,,,,,,,

It's official, Lamborghini CEO Stefano Domenicali confirmed to Top Gear magazine that the next-generation Aventador and Huracán will get plug-in hybrid powertrains. Autocar reported last October that the next Huracán would get "next-generation" batteries to aid its naturally aspirated V10 when it debuts around 2022. The fate of the Aventador S's successor, however, was unclear beyond the certainty of it featuring a mid-mounted V12. Now we know it will get a naturally aspirated V12

Continue reading Lamborghini confirms next-gen Aventador and Huracan to be PHEVs

Lamborghini confirms next-gen Aventador and Huracan to be PHEVs originally appeared on Autoblog on Tue, 24 Apr 2018 08:20:00 EDT. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

Permalink | Email this | Comments

24 Apr 2018 12:20pm GMT

feedLatest

Government inquiry into hand car washes announced

News 24 Apr, 2018

Employment conditions and environmental concerns prompt MPs to investigate hand car washes in the UK

24 Apr 2018 12:10pm GMT

feedAutoblog

Shift list: All the new cars you can buy with a manual transmission

Filed under:

The overarching trend of the past few years has been that the manual transmission is on the way out. People like automatics, they can be faster than manually shifting, and they're frequently better at saving fuel. But there's still a sizable enough minority of manual fans and buyers that automakers continue to offer a manual in nooks and crannies of the automotive market. And you might be surprised at some of the offerings. We certainly were, so we thought we'd compile a list of cars with an ava

Continue reading Shift list: All the new cars you can buy with a manual transmission

Shift list: All the new cars you can buy with a manual transmission originally appeared on Autoblog on Tue, 24 Apr 2018 08:00:00 EDT. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

Permalink | Email this | Comments

24 Apr 2018 12:00pm GMT

feedLatest

New Nissan Sylphy EV revealed - pictures

24 Apr 2018 11:14am GMT

New Hyundai i20 facelift uncovered ahead of June arrival

Hyundai i20 facelift - front

News 24 Apr, 2018

The updated Hyundai i20 gets a new look and extra safety tech, but diesel has been axed from the engine line-up

24 Apr 2018 9:33am GMT

New Hyundai i20 facelift revealed - pictures

24 Apr 2018 9:11am GMT

Most tyre-related motorway incidents avoidable, says study

News 24 Apr, 2018

Analysis of over 1,000 pieces of tyre debris finds almost three quarters of tyre-related accidents and breakdowns are preventable

24 Apr 2018 8:52am GMT

Ford reveals new 2018 Fiesta Van with sporty ST-Line inspired trim

News 24 Apr, 2018

New version of Ford's small Fiesta based van arrives with petrol and diesel options, plus a sporty bodykit

24 Apr 2018 8:51am GMT

feedAutoblog

Mercedes-Maybach Ultimate Luxury fully revealed, tea set and all

Filed under: ,,,,,,,

Mercedes has officially unveiled its Mercedes-Maybach Ultimate Luxury concept following a leak of most of the details last week. As we learned last week, the unusual looking sedan-SUV crossbreed is fully electric with four motors producing a whopping 750 horsepower. Combined with an 80 kWh battery, Mercedes estimates it should have a range of over 200 miles on the European test cycle. It also can handle extremely fast charging from DC chargers outputting 350 kW. Mercedes claims this allows it to

Continue reading Mercedes-Maybach Ultimate Luxury fully revealed, tea set and all

Mercedes-Maybach Ultimate Luxury fully revealed, tea set and all originally appeared on Autoblog on Tue, 24 Apr 2018 04:00:00 EDT. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

Permalink | Email this | Comments

24 Apr 2018 8:00am GMT

23 Apr 2018

feedAutoblog

Volkswagen I.D. R Pikes Peak has its first outing with Romain Dumas

Filed under: ,,

Romain Dumas' first sight of the Volkswagen I.D. R Pikes Peak was, like the rest of the world, via the weekend livestreamed press conference. Between stints at Monza, viewing it on his phone, he watched the covers come off the very car he'll be racing in just 62 days. His initial reaction? "Wow, that's a proper one!"

Continue reading Volkswagen I.D. R Pikes Peak has its first outing with Romain Dumas

Volkswagen I.D. R Pikes Peak has its first outing with Romain Dumas originally appeared on Autoblog on Mon, 23 Apr 2018 19:15:00 EDT. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

Permalink | Email this | Comments

23 Apr 2018 11:15pm GMT

feedLatest

New 2019 Mercedes A-Class saloon uncovered in Beijing

Mercedes A-Class saloon - front

News 24 Apr, 2018

Mercedes reveals its first ever four-door A-Class to challenge the Audi A3 saloon

23 Apr 2018 2:38pm GMT

New 2019 Mercedes A-Class saloon revealed - pictures

23 Apr 2018 2:18pm GMT

UK and Michigan to collaborate on driverless cars

News 23 Apr, 2018

Deal to develop autonomous car rules and tech signed UK and Michigan, home of 'Motor City' Detroit

23 Apr 2018 11:16am GMT

Volvo S90 Ambience concept revealed

Volvo S90 Ambience concept - front

News 23 Apr, 2018

Uprated sound system, bespoke perfume and visual interior effects for new plush S90 saloon

23 Apr 2018 10:02am GMT

Volvo S90 Ambience concept revealed - pictures

23 Apr 2018 9:59am GMT

Jaguar XE Landmark edition launched for 2018

News 23 Apr, 2018

Fresh addition to XE line-up boasts a unique bodykit and styling tweaks, and is based on the R-Sport model

23 Apr 2018 9:18am GMT

20 Apr 2018

feedLatest

Nissan plans hundreds of job losses at Sunderland plant

Nissan factory building a car

News 20 Apr, 2018

Fall in diesel sales believed to be behind hundreds of job losses at Nissan's UK factory

20 Apr 2018 1:42pm GMT